Pole Position Raceway Announces New Location




A Second Indoor Kart Track to be added in Las Vegas



The nation's premiere chain of indoor kart tracks is expanding with it's second location in Las Vegas. The new track is expected to open Fall 2009 and will compliment the giant 60,000 square-foot facility located at Flamingo and Arville approximately one mile from the center of the famed Strip.

"We're exciting to grow our brand of entertainment in difficult times like this," said managing partner Brad Mark. "The public loves racing and the second location will allow more fans to experience the adrenalin-filled world of indoor karting." Pole Position Raceway features high-performance electric karts that are capable of speeds up to 45mph on a 1/4-mile European-style road course.

Pole Position Raceway also features kids karts for racers who are at least 48 inches tall, along with video games, air hockey, pool tables, drinks and snacks.

"Karting appeals to a wide range of people, and the electric karts that we use make it fun for the entire family," said CEO and co-founder Jason Williams. "Because there are no fumes and the noise is reduced, the electric technology makes it more attractive to corporate events and other people who normally wouldn't try racing. The end result is arguably the closest thing to real racing that most people will ever experience in their lifetime!"

Pole Position Raceway currently operates tracks in Las Vegas, Oklahoma City, and both Corona and Murrieta, California. Another kart track is currently planned in Dallas and will be the company's first franchise offered by P2R Karting, Inc. Each of the kart tracks is filled with all sorts of authentic memorabilia that includes items worn by Jeremy McGrath, Chad Reed, James Stewart, Travis Pastrana, Ricky Carmichael, Ryan Villopoto, Ryan Dungey, Damon Bradshaw, Ricky Johnson, Mike Metzger, Jean-Michel Bayle, Bob Hannah, Robbie Maddison, Ernesto Fonseca, Larry Roeseler and more. Those involved with Pole Position Raceway include AMA Supercross Champs Jeremy McGrath and Chad Reed, X-Games medalists Mike Metzger and Kenny Bartram, World Motocross champions Grant Langston and Greg Albertyn, Hillclimb World Champions Kerry & Robie Peterson, off-road stars Dick Burleson, Randy Hawkins, Barry Hawk, along with 2004 NASCAR Champion Kurt Busch and three-time land speed record holder Ken Faught.

For more information check out